
MV Electrosystems Limited IPO
What the filing actually says
Our read of the offer document and the exchange data — not the issuer's summary of itself
The filing raises real questions — 4 of 7 signals read negative
- Loss-making at IPONo positive earnings, so there is no P/E to price against — the offer rests entirely on future profitability
- Revenue shrinkingRevenue has contracted at 0.5% a year — the company is coming to market on a declining top line
- Low return on equityROE of -20.2% — the business earns little on the capital it already has
- Conservative balance sheetDebt/equity of 0.14×
- Minimal related-party dealingsRelated-party transactions are only 3.6% of revenue
- 1 high-severity disclosureThe latest restated fiscal year reports a net loss.
- Institutions bid heavilyQIB portion subscribed 96.12×
Every line above is arithmetic on a figure shown elsewhere on this page - no model, no opinion. It describes the quality of the offering as disclosed. It is not a prediction of the listing price, and it is not advice to apply.
Dates
The issuer's tentative timetable — a date passing is not confirmation the step completed
- Opens30 Jul 2026
- Closes03 Aug 2026
- Listing06 Aug 2026
Demand and your odds
How the book filled, and what that means for an application
37,77,363 applications received — how many people bid, as opposed to how much money did. Exchange figures as of 03 Aug 2026.
Retail is 218.26× subscribed. Allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so roughly 1 in 218.3 applications gets one lot. Bidding for extra lots does not improve these odds.
HNI is 398× subscribed. This category is allotted proportionately, so a bid receives roughly 1/398 of the shares applied for, subject to the minimum-lot draw.
Derived from SEBI's allotment mechanics and the subscription figures beside it. Retail allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so applying for more lots does not improve your chance of getting something.
The offering
Terms, structure and who is selling
Who gets what
How the issue is split between investor categories, and what each may bid.
| Category | Shares | % of issue |
|---|---|---|
| QIB | 51,17,680 | — |
| Anchor Investor | 30,70,587 | — |
| QIB (Ex. Anchor) | 20,47,093 | — |
| NII (HNI) | 10,23,502 | — |
| bNII > ₹10L | 6,82,335 | 1433.00% |
| sNII < ₹10L | 3,41,167 | 716.00% |
| Retail | 6,82,346 | 20069.00% |
Total issue 68,23,528 shares. Indented rows sit inside the category above them and are not added to it.
Lot size alone does not answer "how much do I need" — an S-HNI minimum is several lots, not one.
Anchors are institutional money placed a day before bidding opens, against a lock-in. Those two dates are when that stock can first be sold — a supply event worth knowing if you still hold.
What the money is for
Stated use of the net proceeds
- 01Funding long-term working capital requirements of our Companynot stated
- 02Investment in research design and development activities for new power electronic equipmentnot stated
- 03General Corporate Purposenot stated
Objects with no stated amount — typically general corporate purposes — are funded from whatever remains, so the quantified figures do not sum to the whole issue.
Financials
Restated figures as reported in the offer document, ₹ crore
| Period | Revenue | EBITDA | PAT | Net worth | Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 49.957 | — | 0.557 | 16.527 | — |
| 2025 | 62.637 | — | 1.403 | 17.91 | — |
| 2026 | 49.428 | — | -12.629 | 62.571 | — |
How the issuer compares
The listed companies the offer document itself names as comparable.
| Company | EPS | P/E | NAV | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Industry Peers | — | 88.83 | — | — |
Blank cells are figures the offer document does not publish. An unlisted issuer has no market price, so it has no price-based multiple until it lists — which is exactly why the comparison is against companies that already trade. The peer set is the issuer's own selection, so read it as the flattering-est comparison available rather than a neutral one.
Risks worth reading
Ranked by our severity assessment, not by the order the prospectus prints them
The latest restated fiscal year reports a net loss.
Restated revenue CAGR of -0.5%.
The company is involved in various legal proceedings from time to time, mostly arising in the ordinary course of business. These legal proceedings are primarily in the nature of civil suits, criminal proceedings, regulatory proceedings and tax disputes pending before various authorities. The company has disclosed all outstanding criminal litigation and tax proceedings involving the company, all outstanding civil litigation exceeding 2% of turnover or 2% of net worth or 5% of the average of absolute value of profit or loss after tax, all outstanding actions by statutory or regulatory authorities, any other outstanding litigations where an adverse outcome would materially and adversely affect the business, operations, prospects, reputation or financial position, and any litigations involving the Directors and Promoters where an adverse outcome shall have a material impact on the Company. There are no inquiries, inspections or investigations initiated or conducted under the Companies Act, 2013 involving the company, no prosecutions filed, fines imposed, or compounding of offences involving the company, no defaults in payment of statutory dues, debentures, deposits, or loans, no material frauds committed against the company, no defaults in annual filing, no significant and material orders passed by regulators impacting the going concern status, and no reservations, qualifications or adverse remarks of auditors in the last five Fiscal Years. Pre-litigation notices received from third parties shall not be considered as litigation proceedings till the company, directors, or promoters are impleaded as parties.
Positives the filing discloses (1)
Debt-to-equity of 0.14x.
What happened to comparable issues
The last 8 issues to list with a recorded opening price, most comparable first
Past issues are context, not a forecast — this issue is a different company at a different price. We show it because "how have issues like this one actually opened" is a question with a real answer, and grey-market premium is not that answer.
Offer documents
The primary sources everything above is drawn from
Common questions
How many times is the MV Electrosystems Limited IPO subscribed?
MV Electrosystems Limited is subscribed 200.66× overall (QIB 96.12×, NII 398.00×, retail 218.26×). Subscription keeps changing until the issue closes; the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar, KFin Technologies Limited.
What are the chances of allotment in the MV Electrosystems Limited IPO?
The retail portion is subscribed 218.26×, so allotment is by lottery and the odds of receiving at least one lot are roughly 1 in 218. Applying for more lots does not improve the chance of getting something — every retail applicant competes for the same single minimum lot.
Disclaimer. Figures are compiled from the issuer's offer document and exchange-published bidding data. Subscription changes until the issue closes, and the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar. Grey-market premium is unofficial and is not a forecast. Nothing here is investment advice or a recommendation — read the offer document and consult a SEBI-registered adviser before applying.

