
Shiprocket Limited IPO
What the filing actually says
Our read of the offer document and the exchange data — not the issuer's summary of itself
The filing raises real questions — 3 of 7 signals read negative
- Loss-making at IPONo positive earnings, so there is no P/E to price against — the offer rests entirely on future profitability
- Steady revenue growthRevenue compounding at 24.0%
- Low return on equityROE of -5.2% — the business earns little on the capital it already has
- Conservative balance sheetDebt/equity of 0.16×
- Minimal related-party dealingsRelated-party transactions are only 2.5% of revenue
- 1 high-severity disclosureThe latest restated fiscal year reports a net loss.
- Institutions bid heavilyQIB portion subscribed 125.20×
Every line above is arithmetic on a figure shown elsewhere on this page - no model, no opinion. It describes the quality of the offering as disclosed. It is not a prediction of the listing price, and it is not advice to apply.
Dates
The issuer's tentative timetable — a date passing is not confirmation the step completed
- Opens12 Aug 2026
- Closes14 Aug 2026
- Allotment17 Aug 2026
- Listing19 Aug 2026
Demand and your odds
How the book filled, and what that means for an application
47,91,739 applications received — how many people bid, as opposed to how much money did. Exchange figures as of 14 Aug 2026.
Retail is 48.38× subscribed. Allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so roughly 1 in 48.4 applications gets one lot. Bidding for extra lots does not improve these odds.
HNI is 92.58× subscribed. This category is allotted proportionately, so a bid receives roughly 1/92.6 of the shares applied for, subject to the minimum-lot draw.
Derived from SEBI's allotment mechanics and the subscription figures beside it. Retail allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so applying for more lots does not improve your chance of getting something.
The offering
Terms, structure and who is selling
Who gets what
How the issue is split between investor categories, and what each may bid.
| Category | Shares | % of issue |
|---|---|---|
| QIB | 12,49,85,948 | 74.95% |
| Anchor Investor | 7,49,91,568 | 44.97% |
| QIB (Ex. Anchor) | 4,99,94,380 | 29.98% |
| NII (HNI) | 2,49,97,189 | 14.99% |
| bNII > ₹10L | 1,66,64,793 | 9.99% |
| sNII < ₹10L | 83,32,396 | 5.00% |
| Retail | 1,66,64,793 | 9.99% |
| Employee | 1,13,636 | 0.07% |
Total issue 16,67,61,566 shares. Indented rows sit inside the category above them and are not added to it.
Lot size alone does not answer "how much do I need" — an S-HNI minimum is several lots, not one.
Anchors are institutional money placed a day before bidding opens, against a lock-in. Those two dates are when that stock can first be sold — a supply event worth knowing if you still hold.
What the money is for
Stated use of the net proceeds
- 01Investment in the growth of the Shiprocket's platforms primarily for our Emerging Business and for our Core Businessnot stated
- 02Investment in marketing initiatives primarily for our Emerging Business and for our Core Businessnot stated
- 03Investment in technology infrastructure and capabilities primarily for our Emerging Business and for our Core Businessnot stated
- 04Repayment / prepayment, in full or in part, of certain borrowings availed of by our Company including payment of the interest accrued thereonnot stated
- 05Funding inorganic growth through unidentified acquisitions and general corporate purposesnot stated
Objects with no stated amount — typically general corporate purposes — are funded from whatever remains, so the quantified figures do not sum to the whole issue.
Financials
Restated figures as reported in the offer document, ₹ crore
| Period | Revenue | EBITDA | PAT | Net worth | Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1,315.976 | — | -595.181 | 1,286.177 | — |
| 2025 | 1,632.012 | — | -74.449 | 1,491.251 | — |
| 2026 | 2,024.141 | — | -79.245 | 1,524.311 | — |
How the issuer compares
The listed companies the offer document itself names as comparable.
| Company | EPS | P/E | NAV | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Industry Peer Group | — | 47.75 | — | — |
Blank cells are figures the offer document does not publish. An unlisted issuer has no market price, so it has no price-based multiple until it lists — which is exactly why the comparison is against companies that already trade. The peer set is the issuer's own selection, so read it as the flattering-est comparison available rather than a neutral one.
Risks worth reading
Ranked by our severity assessment, not by the order the prospectus prints them
The latest restated fiscal year reports a net loss.
mediumThe Company incurred significant losses in Fiscal 2024 (₹5,951.81 million) and Fiscal 2025 (₹744.49 million), and Restated Loss for Fiscal 2026 was ₹792.45 million. The Company may continue to incur operating losses, particularly in its Emerging Business segment, as it continues to invest in expandi
mediumThe Company may be unable to generate adequate revenue growth and manage expenses to achieve profitability. Revenue growth may decline due to factors such as slowing demand in serviced sectors, reduced user interactions on the platform, failure to capitalize on growth opportunities, and increasing r
mediumThe Company may be unsuccessful in making, integrating and maintaining acquisitions and strategic investments, which could hinder growth and prevent expected returns. Failure to realize economic benefits could result in substantial impairment charges.
mediumThe Company acquired Shiprocket Omuni and Swiftly (formerly Wigzo) and recognized impairment losses of ₹1,246.41 million and ₹521.01 million, respectively, in Fiscal 2024 due to performance and profitability remaining significantly below projections. The business growth timing for Shiprocket Omuni w
Except as stated in this section, as on the date of this Prospectus, there are no outstanding (i) criminal proceedings (including matters which are at first information report (“FIR”) stage even if no cognizance has been taken by any court) involving the Company, Directors, Subsidiaries (together, the “Relevant Parties”), Key Managerial Personnel and Senior Management Personnel; (ii) actions (including all disciplinary actions, penalties and show cause notices) taken by any statutory or regulatory authorities against the Relevant Parties, Key Managerial Personnel and Senior management Personnel (including any judicial, quasi-judicial, administrative authorities or enforcement authorities); (iii) tax matters involving the Relevant Parties, regarding claims related to direct and indirect taxes; and (iv) civil litigations (including arbitration proceedings) involving the Relevant Parties based on the Materiality Policy adopted by the Company. Further, there are no findings/observations of any of the inspections by SEBI or any other regulator involving our Company which are material, and which need to be disclosed or non-disclosure of which may have bearing on the investment decision, other than the ones which have already been disclosed in the Offer document. For the purposes of (ii) above, notices issued by statutory or regulatory authorities received by the Relevant Parties, Key Managerial Personnel or the Senior Management Personnel which are in the nature of information request have not been considered as litigation. For the purposes of (iii) above, show cause notices, demand notices and any claims received in writing by the Relevant Parties have been considered and requests for information or clarifications, if any, received without any claim amount have not been considered as litigation. For the purpose of disclosure of pending material litigation in (iv) above, as regards the Relevant Persons, the monetary amount of claim by or against the entity or person in any such pending proceeding is individually in excess of the lower of either 2% of the turnover of our Company based on the Restated Consolidated Financial Information for the last Fiscal; or 2% of the net worth of our Company based on the Restated Consolidated Financial Information for the last Fiscal; or 5% of the average of the absolute value of the profit/loss after tax of our Company based on the Restated Consolidated Financial Information for the last three Fiscals, is required to be considered, in terms of the SEBI ICDR Regulations. Accordingly, our Board in its meeting held on November 24, 2025 has considered and adopted the Materiality Policy, in terms of which, any outstanding litigation involving a claim where the dispute amount/the aggregate monetary amount of claim/liability involved by or against the Relevant Parties in any such pending litigation which exceeds ₹ 124.81 million, being the amount equivalent to 5% of the average of the absolute value of profit or loss for Fiscals 2026, 2025, and 2024 of the Company (“Materiality Threshold”), would be considered ‘material’; and such matters which may have a significant effect on the business, operations, financial condition, prospectus, reputation, results of operations or cash flows of the Company, irrespective that the amount involved in such litigation (including any litigation under the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016) may not meet the Materiality Threshold, or
Positives the filing discloses (2)
Debt-to-equity of 0.16x.
Restated revenue CAGR of 24.0%.
What happened to comparable issues
The last 8 issues to list with a recorded opening price, most comparable first
Past issues are context, not a forecast — this issue is a different company at a different price. We show it because "how have issues like this one actually opened" is a question with a real answer, and grey-market premium is not that answer.
About Shiprocket Limited
Shiprocket is a technology platform that provides solutions for e-commerce transactions, including logistics, checkout, payments, fulfilment and cross-border trade. Its core business includes a domestic shipping platform that provides merchants access to logistics partners for deliveries within India, along with shipping applications for order tracking, pickups, secure shipments, weight management and cash-on-delivery remittance. The company also offers fulfilment services through fulfilment centres across India, a cargo platform for partial and full truckload deliveries and Shiprocket Omuni for managing online marketplaces, brand websites and physical retail stores. Its cross-border offerings include ShiprocketX for international parcel shipments and CargoX for international B2B cargo deliveries. Other offerings include advertising and marketing solutions, Fastrr Checkout, capital solutions through lending partners, and Shiprocket Quick for hyperlocal deliveries. The company operates through a technology platform and an ecosystem of logistics, fulfilment, payments, communication and other partners serving merchants across India and international markets.
Offer documents
The primary sources everything above is drawn from
Common questions
How many times is the Shiprocket Limited IPO subscribed?
Shiprocket Limited is subscribed 102.28× overall (QIB 125.20×, NII 92.58×, retail 48.38×). Subscription keeps changing until the issue closes; the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar, KARVY.
What is the minimum investment in the Shiprocket Limited IPO?
One lot is 154 shares, so a retail application at the ₹97 cut-off price blocks ₹14,938. Retail applications are capped at ₹2,00,000; above that you bid in the HNI category, where allotment is proportionate rather than by lottery.
What are the chances of allotment in the Shiprocket Limited IPO?
The retail portion is subscribed 48.38×, so allotment is by lottery and the odds of receiving at least one lot are roughly 1 in 48. Applying for more lots does not improve the chance of getting something — every retail applicant competes for the same single minimum lot.
When is the Shiprocket Limited IPO allotment date?
Allotment is scheduled for 2026-08-17, with listing on 2026-08-19. These dates are the issuer's tentative timetable — a date passing is not confirmation that the step completed. Allotment status is published by the registrar, KARVY.
Disclaimer. Figures are compiled from the issuer's offer document and exchange-published bidding data. Subscription changes until the issue closes, and the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar. Grey-market premium is unofficial and is not a forecast. Nothing here is investment advice or a recommendation — read the offer document and consult a SEBI-registered adviser before applying.

