
SpectraA Technology IPO
What the filing actually says
Our read of the offer document and the exchange data — not the issuer's summary of itself
Dates
The issuer's tentative timetable — a date passing is not confirmation the step completed
- Opens17 Sept 2026
- Closes21 Sept 2026
- Allotment22 Sept 2026
- Listing24 Sept 2026
Demand and your odds
How the book filled, and what that means for an application
1,88,895 applications received — how many people bid, as opposed to how much money did. Exchange figures as of 21 Sept 2026.
Retail is 313.17× subscribed. Allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so roughly 1 in 313.2 applications gets one lot. Bidding for extra lots does not improve these odds.
HNI is 441.66× subscribed. This category is allotted proportionately, so a bid receives roughly 1/441.7 of the shares applied for, subject to the minimum-lot draw.
Derived from SEBI's allotment mechanics and the subscription figures beside it. Retail allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so applying for more lots does not improve your chance of getting something.
Grey market premium
Unofficial dealer quotes — not published by NSE, BSE, SEBI or the company
What this number is not. Grey-market premium is an unregulated, thinly-traded quote from private dealers. It is not a forecast of the listing price, it is not verifiable, and it can be moved by the same people who benefit from it looking high. We publish it because you will look it up anyway — and we deliberately do not convert it into an expected listing gain, because that arithmetic implies a reliability the number has never earned. For what actually happened to comparable issues, see recent outcomes below.
The offering
Terms, structure and who is selling
Who gets what
How the issue is split between investor categories, and what each may bid.
| Category | Shares | % of issue |
|---|---|---|
| QIB | 17,08,800 | 47.42% |
| Anchor Investor | 10,24,800 | 28.44% |
| QIB (Ex. Anchor) | 6,84,000 | 18.98% |
| NII (HNI) | 5,14,800 | 14.29% |
| bNII > ₹10L | 3,43,200 | 9.52% |
| sNII < ₹10L | 1,71,600 | 4.76% |
| Retail | 11,97,600 | 33.23% |
| Market Maker | 1,82,400 | 5.06% |
Total issue 36,03,600 shares. Indented rows sit inside the category above them and are not added to it.
Lot size alone does not answer "how much do I need" — an S-HNI minimum is several lots, not one.
Anchors are institutional money placed a day before bidding opens, against a lock-in. Those two dates are when that stock can first be sold — a supply event worth knowing if you still hold.
What the money is for
Stated use of the net proceeds
- 01Capital Expenditure at Jaipur manufacturing facility₹11 Cr
- 02Repayment of Term Loans availed by our Company₹6.48 Cr
- 03Working Capital requirements₹9.5 Cr
- 04General Corporate Purposesnot stated
- 05Offer Expensesnot stated
Objects with no stated amount — typically general corporate purposes — are funded from whatever remains, so the quantified figures do not sum to the whole issue.
How the issuer compares
The listed companies the offer document itself names as comparable.
| Company | EPS | P/E | NAV | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spectraa Technology Solutions Limitedthis issue | 11.45 | — | 24.58 | 46.59% |
| Praj Industries Limited | 1.30 | 258.80 | 71.23 | 1.82% |
Blank cells are figures the offer document does not publish. An unlisted issuer has no market price, so it has no price-based multiple until it lists — which is exactly why the comparison is against companies that already trade. The peer set is the issuer's own selection, so read it as the flattering-est comparison available rather than a neutral one.
Risks worth reading
Ranked by our severity assessment, not by the order the prospectus prints them
mediumA significant portion of revenue (65.60% in Fiscal 2026) is derived from a limited number of customers, and the loss of any of these key customers could materially and adversely impact the business.
mediumThe cost of raw materials sourced from top 10 suppliers accounted for 43.35% of total purchases in Fiscal 2026, creating dependence on a limited number of suppliers.
mediumTrade receivables form a substantial part of current assets, and failure to manage them could adversely affect net sales, profitability, cash flow, and liquidity.
What happened to comparable issues
The last 8 issues to list with a recorded opening price, most comparable first
Past issues are context, not a forecast — this issue is a different company at a different price. We show it because "how have issues like this one actually opened" is a question with a real answer, and grey-market premium is not that answer.
About SpectraA Technology
SpectraA Technology Solutions Limited is an engineering company involved in designing, fabrication, installation, commissioning and decommissioning of greenfield and brownfield projects. It serves industries including breweries, distilleries, food and beverages, malt spirit and blending, extraction plants, FMCG, and pharmaceuticals. Its products and systems include commercial brewery equipment, distillery equipment, food and beverage processing plants, microbrewery equipment, malt spirit equipment and extraction plants. The company undertakes projects covering engineering, fabrication, installation, commissioning and decommissioning, with equipment built in-house and customized to customer specifications. It operates two manufacturing facilities in Bengaluru and Jaipur, with an aggregate built-up area of 33,214.75 square feet. The company also has a rooftop solar capacity of 100 kWp installed across its Malur plant, Jaipur plant, and registered office. SpectraA Technology Solutions Limited was incorporated in Bengaluru in January 2009 as a private company and was converted into a public limited company in February 2021. Use of proceeds: The IPO consists of both a fresh issue of shares and an offer for sale (OFS). Proceeds from the OFS will go to the respective selling shareholders, whereas the net proceeds from the fresh issue will be utilised for the following purposes: Capital Expenditure at Jaipur manufacturing facility — Rs 11.00 crore Repayment of term loans availed by the company — Rs 6.48 crore Working capital requirements — Rs 9.5 crore General corporate purposes.
Offer documents
The primary sources everything above is drawn from
Common questions
What is the SpectraA Technology IPO GMP today?
The most recent grey-market premium recorded for SpectraA Technology is ₹81 per share — about 68.6% over the ₹118 upper band. Grey-market premium is an unofficial, unregulated quote from private dealers. It is not published by NSE, BSE, SEBI or the company, and it is not a forecast of the listing price.
How many times is the SpectraA Technology IPO subscribed?
SpectraA Technology is subscribed 304.06× overall (QIB 184.55×, NII 441.66×, retail 313.17×). Subscription keeps changing until the issue closes; the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar, MSPL.
What is the minimum investment in the SpectraA Technology IPO?
One lot is 1,200 shares, so a retail application at the ₹118 cut-off price blocks ₹1,41,600. Retail applications are capped at ₹2,00,000; above that you bid in the HNI category, where allotment is proportionate rather than by lottery.
What are the chances of allotment in the SpectraA Technology IPO?
The retail portion is subscribed 313.17×, so allotment is by lottery and the odds of receiving at least one lot are roughly 1 in 313. Applying for more lots does not improve the chance of getting something — every retail applicant competes for the same single minimum lot.
When is the SpectraA Technology IPO allotment date?
Allotment is scheduled for 2026-09-22, with listing on 2026-09-24. These dates are the issuer's tentative timetable — a date passing is not confirmation that the step completed. Allotment status is published by the registrar, MSPL.
Disclaimer. Figures are compiled from the issuer's offer document and exchange-published bidding data. Subscription changes until the issue closes, and the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar. Grey-market premium is unofficial and is not a forecast. Nothing here is investment advice or a recommendation — read the offer document and consult a SEBI-registered adviser before applying.

