
Knack Packaging Limited IPO
What the filing actually says
Our read of the offer document and the exchange data — not the issuer's summary of itself
The disclosed numbers are strong — 5 of 7 signals read positive
- Priced below its peers18.3× earnings against a peer median of 712.5× — a discount to the issuer's own comparison set
- Out-earns its peersReturn on net worth of 35.5% against a peer median of 13.4%
- Steady revenue growthRevenue compounding at 12.2%
- Profit growth outpaces salesPAT up 42.0% a year against revenue at 12.2% — check whether that is operating leverage or a one-off before extrapolating it
- High return on equityROE of 30.1%
- Conservative balance sheetDebt/equity of 0.28×
- Institutions bid heavilyQIB portion subscribed 160.03×
Every line above is arithmetic on a figure shown elsewhere on this page - no model, no opinion. It describes the quality of the offering as disclosed. It is not a prediction of the listing price, and it is not advice to apply.
Dates
The issuer's tentative timetable — a date passing is not confirmation the step completed
- Opens01 Jul 2026
- Closes03 Jul 2026
- Listing08 Jul 2026
Demand and your odds
How the book filled, and what that means for an application
19,86,659 applications received — how many people bid, as opposed to how much money did. Exchange figures as of 03 Jul 2026.
Retail is 21.08× subscribed. Allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so roughly 1 in 21.1 applications gets one lot. Bidding for extra lots does not improve these odds.
HNI is 146.57× subscribed. This category is allotted proportionately, so a bid receives roughly 1/146.6 of the shares applied for, subject to the minimum-lot draw.
Derived from SEBI's allotment mechanics and the subscription figures beside it. Retail allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so applying for more lots does not improve your chance of getting something.
Grey market premium
Unofficial dealer quotes — not published by NSE, BSE, SEBI or the company
What this number is not. Grey-market premium is an unregulated, thinly-traded quote from private dealers. It is not a forecast of the listing price, it is not verifiable, and it can be moved by the same people who benefit from it looking high. We publish it because you will look it up anyway — and we deliberately do not convert it into an expected listing gain, because that arithmetic implies a reliability the number has never earned. For what actually happened to comparable issues, see recent outcomes below.
The offering
Terms, structure and who is selling
Who gets what
How the issue is split between investor categories, and what each may bid.
| Category | Shares | % of issue |
|---|---|---|
| QIB Shares Offered | 1,28,67,646 | 49.75% |
| Anchor Investor Shares Offered | 77,20,587 | 29.85% |
| QIB (Ex. Anchor) Shares Offered | 51,47,059 | 19.90% |
| NII (HNI) Shares Offered | 38,60,295 | 14.92% |
| bNII > ₹10L | 25,73,530 | 9.95% |
| sNII < ₹10L | 12,86,765 | 4.97% |
| Retail Shares Offered | 90,07,353 | 34.82% |
| Employee Shares Offered | 1,29,870 | 0.50% |
Total issue 2,58,65,164 shares. Indented rows sit inside the category above them and are not added to it.
Lot size alone does not answer "how much do I need" — an S-HNI minimum is several lots, not one.
Anchors are institutional money placed a day before bidding opens, against a lock-in. Those two dates are when that stock can first be sold — a supply event worth knowing if you still hold.
What the money is for
Stated use of the net proceeds
- 01Partial funding of capital expenditure towards setting up of new manufacturing facility at Borisana situated at Kadi, Mehsana, Gujaratnot stated
- 02General corporate purposesnot stated
Objects with no stated amount — typically general corporate purposes — are funded from whatever remains, so the quantified figures do not sum to the whole issue.
Financials
Restated figures as reported in the offer document, ₹ crore
| Period | Revenue | EBITDA | PAT | Net worth | Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 654.559 | — | 45.977 | 140.622 | — |
| 2025 | 736.49 | — | 73.81 | 214.709 | — |
| 2026 | 823.434 | — | 92.724 | 308.185 | — |
How the issuer compares
The listed companies the offer document itself names as comparable.
| Company | EPS | P/E | NAV | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Knack Packaging Limitedthis issue | 9.27 | 170.00 | 30.82 | 35.47% |
| Time Technoplast Limited | 9.99 | 183.68 | 84.40 | 13.37% |
| TCPL Packaging Limited | 107.47 | 2976.70 | 791.28 | 14.34% |
| Mold-tek Packaging Limited | 21.93 | 712.45 | 207.57 | 10.98% |
Blank cells are figures the offer document does not publish. An unlisted issuer has no market price, so it has no price-based multiple until it lists — which is exactly why the comparison is against companies that already trade. The peer set is the issuer's own selection, so read it as the flattering-est comparison available rather than a neutral one.
Risks worth reading
Ranked by our severity assessment, not by the order the prospectus prints them
mediumThe Company is significantly dependent on its top 10 suppliers for raw materials, with whom it does not have long-term contracts and purchases materials on a spot order basis. The aggregate contribution of the top 10 suppliers to total raw materials purchased was 86.21% in Fiscal 2026.
mediumThe Company is significantly dependent on its top 10 customers for revenue, with aggregate contributions of 40.87%, 43.91%, and 44.16% for the Fiscals 2026, 2025, and 2024, respectively. The Company does not have contractual arrangements with these customers.
mediumThe Company does not have long-term contracts with its key suppliers and purchases raw materials on a spot order basis. The loss of all or a significant number of its top ten suppliers could adversely impact its business, financial condition, results of operations, and cash flows.
Except as stated below as on the date of this Prospectus
Positives the filing discloses (2)
Debt-to-equity of 0.28x.
ROE of 30.1%.
What happened to comparable issues
The last 8 issues to list with a recorded opening price, most comparable first
Past issues are context, not a forecast — this issue is a different company at a different price. We show it because "how have issues like this one actually opened" is a question with a real answer, and grey-market premium is not that answer.
Offer documents
The primary sources everything above is drawn from
Common questions
What is the Knack Packaging Limited IPO GMP today?
The most recent grey-market premium recorded for Knack Packaging Limited is ₹11.5 per share — about 6.8% over the ₹170 upper band. Grey-market premium is an unofficial, unregulated quote from private dealers. It is not published by NSE, BSE, SEBI or the company, and it is not a forecast of the listing price.
How many times is the Knack Packaging Limited IPO subscribed?
Knack Packaging Limited is subscribed 87.11× overall (QIB 160.03×, NII 146.57×, retail 21.08×). Subscription keeps changing until the issue closes; the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar.
What are the chances of allotment in the Knack Packaging Limited IPO?
The retail portion is subscribed 21.08×, so allotment is by lottery and the odds of receiving at least one lot are roughly 1 in 21. Applying for more lots does not improve the chance of getting something — every retail applicant competes for the same single minimum lot.
Disclaimer. Figures are compiled from the issuer's offer document and exchange-published bidding data. Subscription changes until the issue closes, and the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar. Grey-market premium is unofficial and is not a forecast. Nothing here is investment advice or a recommendation — read the offer document and consult a SEBI-registered adviser before applying.

