
Kusumgar Limited IPO
What the filing actually says
Our read of the offer document and the exchange data — not the issuer's summary of itself
The disclosed numbers are strong — 3 of 5 signals read positive
- Steady revenue growthRevenue compounding at 21.6%
- Adequate return on equityROE of 19.5%
- Conservative balance sheetDebt/equity of 0.44×
- Minimal related-party dealingsRelated-party transactions are only 3.6% of revenue
- Institutions bid heavilyQIB portion subscribed 284.10×
Every line above is arithmetic on a figure shown elsewhere on this page - no model, no opinion. It describes the quality of the offering as disclosed. It is not a prediction of the listing price, and it is not advice to apply.
Dates
The issuer's tentative timetable — a date passing is not confirmation the step completed
- Opens08 Jul 2026
- Closes10 Jul 2026
- Listing15 Jul 2026
Demand and your odds
How the book filled, and what that means for an application
Retail is 24.94× subscribed. Allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so roughly 1 in 24.9 applications gets one lot. Bidding for extra lots does not improve these odds.
HNI is 164.57× subscribed. This category is allotted proportionately, so a bid receives roughly 1/164.6 of the shares applied for, subject to the minimum-lot draw.
Derived from SEBI's allotment mechanics and the subscription figures beside it. Retail allotment is a lottery on a single lot, so applying for more lots does not improve your chance of getting something.
Grey market premium
Unofficial dealer quotes — not published by NSE, BSE, SEBI or the company
What this number is not. Grey-market premium is an unregulated, thinly-traded quote from private dealers. It is not a forecast of the listing price, it is not verifiable, and it can be moved by the same people who benefit from it looking high. We publish it because you will look it up anyway — and we deliberately do not convert it into an expected listing gain, because that arithmetic implies a reliability the number has never earned. For what actually happened to comparable issues, see recent outcomes below.
The offering
Terms, structure and who is selling
What the money is for
Stated use of the net proceeds
- 01carry out the Offer for Sale of [●] Equity Shares of face value of ₹ 1 each aggregating up to ₹6,500 million by the Promoter Selling Shareholdersnot stated
- 02achieve the benefits of listing the Equity Shares on the Stock Exchangesnot stated
Objects with no stated amount — typically general corporate purposes — are funded from whatever remains, so the quantified figures do not sum to the whole issue.
Financials
Restated figures as reported in the offer document, ₹ crore
| Period | Revenue | EBITDA | PAT | Net worth | Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 467.908 | — | 84.396 | 140.359 | — |
| 2025 | 778.997 | — | 111.988 | 257.752 | — |
| 2026 | 692.003 | — | 98.2 | 502.954 | — |
Risks worth reading
Ranked by our severity assessment, not by the order the prospectus prints them
mediumThe company's revenue is highly dependent on three market segments: Aerospace and Defence Fabrics, Aerospace and Defence Solutions, and Industrial and Automotive Fabrics, which contributed 79.07% of revenue from contracts with customers for Fiscal 2026.
mediumRevenue from Aerospace and Defence Fabrics decreased in Fiscal 2026 compared to Fiscal 2025 primarily due to a large order received in Fiscal 2025 that was not re-ordered in Fiscal 2026.
mediumRevenue from Aerospace and Defence Solutions decreased in Fiscal 2026 compared to Fiscal 2025 primarily due to the partial deferral of contract performance on a large contract due to operational requirements of the customer.
mediumThe company's top 10 customers contributed 59.52% of revenue from contracts with customers for Fiscal 2026, exposing the company to significant customer concentration risk.
Except as stated below, as on the date of this Red Herring Prospectus, there are no other outstanding (i) criminal proceedings (including matters which are at FIR stage whether cognizance has been taken or not by any court or judicial authority) involving our Company, Subsidiaries, Directors or Promoters (“Relevant Parties”) and Key Managerial Personnel and Senior Management; (ii) actions taken (including any orders passed or show cause notices issued) by regulatory authorities and/or statutory authorities (including any judicial, quasi-judicial, administrative authorities or enforcement authorities) involving the Relevant Parties and Key Managerial Personnel and Senior Management; (iii) claims related to direct and indirect taxes involving the Relevant Parties, in a consolidated manner; and (iv) other litigations involving the Relevant Parties (including civil litigation / arbitration proceedings) which has been determined to be material pursuant to the Materiality Policy (as disclosed herein below) or (v) litigations involving our Group Company which may have a material impact on our Company. Further, as on the date of this Red Herring Prospectus, there are no disciplinary actions (including penalties imposed) by SEBI or recognized stock exchanges, against our Promoters in the last five Fiscals immediately preceding the date of this Red Herring Prospectus including any outstanding action.
Positives the filing discloses (3)
Debt-to-equity of 0.44x.
Restated revenue CAGR of 21.6%.
ROE of 19.5%.
What happened to comparable issues
The last 8 issues to list with a recorded opening price, most comparable first
Past issues are context, not a forecast — this issue is a different company at a different price. We show it because "how have issues like this one actually opened" is a question with a real answer, and grey-market premium is not that answer.
Offer documents
The primary sources everything above is drawn from
Common questions
What is the Kusumgar Limited IPO GMP today?
The most recent grey-market premium recorded for Kusumgar Limited is ₹139 per share — about 33.2% over the ₹419 upper band. Grey-market premium is an unofficial, unregulated quote from private dealers. It is not published by NSE, BSE, SEBI or the company, and it is not a forecast of the listing price.
How many times is the Kusumgar Limited IPO subscribed?
Kusumgar Limited is subscribed 127.89× overall (QIB 284.10×, NII 164.57×, retail 24.94×). Subscription keeps changing until the issue closes; the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar.
What are the chances of allotment in the Kusumgar Limited IPO?
The retail portion is subscribed 24.94×, so allotment is by lottery and the odds of receiving at least one lot are roughly 1 in 25. Applying for more lots does not improve the chance of getting something — every retail applicant competes for the same single minimum lot.
Disclaimer. Figures are compiled from the issuer's offer document and exchange-published bidding data. Subscription changes until the issue closes, and the final basis of allotment is published by the registrar. Grey-market premium is unofficial and is not a forecast. Nothing here is investment advice or a recommendation — read the offer document and consult a SEBI-registered adviser before applying.

